Some people believe that one should get knowledge about culture of a different country before visiting it. Do the advantages of the same outweigh the disadvantages ?

Society has been regularly transformed as a natural part of evolution ever since the dawn of civilization. There are innumerable positive and negative outcomes of a change of such a magnitude. It has been observed that, some people prefer to gain knowledge about the culture of a country, before visiting it. This development has got more advantages and the key advantages pertaining to the same are elaborated in the subsequent paragraphs.

To embark with, the root cause behind the topic at hand is Media Influence. Due to advancement in science and technology, people are now available with plethora electronic gadgets and devices such as mobile phones, laptops, computers, etcetera, where they can readily collect information about culture of different country. These include aspects such as food, clothing, lifestyle, local products, goods of a place. The prime benefit of this information is that, it can help an individual to form better social bonding and interaction with the people of different culture as the communication barrier get lifted up. Further it would remove social menaces like discrimination, racism, Xenophobia etcetera and generate peace and harmony worldwide.

Moving forth, although, it would be a problem for native people, as due to establishment of trade, the demand of local goods would decline. However, the merits of the propounded factor are far greater than the demerits. The information about the different cultures would not only enable the masses to explore a different place thoroughly and gain extensive knowledge about it, but also it can yield economic benefits as well. Better social unit would promote establishment of trade channels among different countries, for instance they can import the local goods which reflects the authenticity of that culture. Consequently it would become source of livelihood for the local people and would increase the diversity of products. As a result it would contribute substantially in financial growth of nation.

In the end, it can be said that everything has its pros and cons, it depends on people as rightful discrimination and wisely taken decisions would lead mankind towards a bright and bountiful future. There is no harm in collecting knowledge about a place before going there as it would bring more benefits instead of drawbacks.