Advertising is all around us; it is an unavoidable part of everyone's life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree

advertising gains prevalence and it plays an inescapable part in human life. it is a controversial issue over the magnitude of advertising to people’s lives. while I suppose that advertising activities exert a positive impact on our lives, I also subscribe to the opinion that its disadvantages are obvious.

On the one hand, there is little room for doubt that the prevalence of advertising is undeniable because of its benefits. Firstly, advertising assists consumers to get access to manifold products in the blink of an eye through social media and the Internet. As a result, the development of advertisement brings people a sense of convenience and allows consumers to put their time aside when they want to purchase a product. Secondly, advertising gives people a chance to have a better understanding of products’ details and prices. Thanks to that, customers could compare products as well as make the best shopping decision with ease.

On the other hand, it stands to reason that there are several conspicuous drawbacks of advertising. First, some companies make use of advertisements in order to exaggerate the quality of products while real ones do not come up to consumers’ expectations. As a consequence, people will have a feeling of depression and disappointment after buying those products. Furthermore, advertising also gives rise to unnecessary consumption because of a desire to get a new product when people easily get exposed to it. Hence, they will squander their money on shopping and encounter financial adversities.

In conclusion, it is evident that advertising is of popularity and seems familiar to us. Although I believe that there are multiple benefits of advertising, it is my contention that it is disadvantageous as well.