Advertising is all round us; it is an unavoidable part of everyone's life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As an inexorable part of our daily life, advertisements are caught sight of almost everywhere we go. While some people regard them as a positive element, I believe that is not always the case.

On the one hand, the first benefit advertising brings about is entertainment. We, more or less, have seen a funny advertisement that we are eager to watch it again to enjoy either the catchy background music or gripping content, which some of us may even learn it by heart afterwards. This kind of commercial activity is an ideal way to while away the time as well. Imagine one was waiting for his flight, he would probably love a brochure to read after being fed up with glueing eyes to smartphone's screen. Above all, without advertising, people could not get to know about products or services available suiting their needs and pockets among bewildering choices.

On the other hand, advertisements are becoming more of a nuisance these days. A common situation is whenever surfing the Internet for pleasure, a variety of advertising images pop up constantly, turning online experience into a nightmare. Even if we decide to watch films on television instead, there will always be commercial break disrupting the most thrilling scenes. Another minus point of advertising is its exaggerated claims about the real quality of goods. Generally, the brand tries to paint a beautiful picture of the product by having celebrity endorsement in marketing campaign, resulting in buyers being attracted, yet disillusioned once receiving their products.

In conclusion, advertising is not by all means good or bad, but it still plays a crucial role in our life anyway.