Advertising is becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

These days, the high demand for online shopping among consumers has stimulated more and more business engineering commercials with continuous frequency on many entertaining media such as Facebook, TikTok, and so on. In my perspective, the growth of advertising is a positive development because of its significant benefits to individuals’ lives.

First of all, an obvious merit of advertising is the increase in specific products’ ubiquity. Nowadays, more and more people spend their time scrolling through social media, relaxing, and entertaining themselves after a long day of studying and working hard. Having recognized the common habit of everyone, businesses and corporations would exert advertorial banners and videos with intriguing content in order to catch viewers’ attention and enhance the identity of certain products. For example, apparel or domestic amenities advertisements that appeared on Youtube, Facebook, and Tiktok with regular frequency could make viewers remember and easily recognize the products’ brand when they continuously exposed themselves to those commercials. Hence, the popularity of products would catch more and more people’s eyes, resulting in high demand for purchasing those items.

Another striking benefit of advertising is that advertising artists have a chance to show their creative ability. Exerting advertorial banners or videos requires necessary skills and experiences, so ad development brings lots of opportunities for those who are good at engineering online commercials. Therefore, creative and imaginative artists are able to utilize their capacity for designing advertisement videos with fascinating content. For instance, to design a hamburger advertisement, advertorial designers have to use tricky techniques such as two pieces of fake bun, tomatoes, lettuce, and beef fixed with spies in order to make a delectable combination appealing to viewers and children. Thus, advertising design is not a simple career that all people could do just by filming the products; advertising engineers genuinely need to activate all neurons and cells in their brain so as to bring out intriguing commercials that attract more and more viewers.

In conclusion, the growing popularity of advertising has had numerous positive implications for both products’ popularity and advertising designers. It is essential that advertising become more widespread.