With the ageing of society, we are now beginning to see a growing interest in further abolishment retirement. Do you think that mandatory retirement is obsolete or should sustained ?

In the recent years, ageing population has never ceased draw public attention and provoke debates. Albeit, popular throughout the world, the issue as to whether government should lift or maintain remain controversial. I am supportive to the government should make modification.

Firstly, it its important to recognize that the old's health nowadays are so decent that many of them are active, productive member of society. Needless to say, the elderly have good health conditions because they have easily access to advance medical services, nutrition daily diet that will help them maintain their health conditions. For example, in Japan, authorities of this country has expanded the working age of citizen because citizen's life-expectancy in this country has increased significantly. The old are having longer longevity who have reached the age of 65 and beyond can continue their employments. This example shows that the government should abolish compulsory retirement policy due to good health conditions of seniors at present time.

Secondly, another benefit from abolishing mandatory retirement policy is consistency of macro-economic performance. Many may argue that the old are disqualified to working in organizations. This argument is true to some extent. However, they should take into account that fact that the elderly possess the wealth of working experience, skills, hands-on, know how and rule-of-thumps. For example, it come to jobs of administration, Younger hardly replace satisfying substitutions to the old who are valued for flexibility, professional etiquette, good communication. This example indicates that if countries are having trouble low fertility rate, young labour shortage should enable the old continue their jobs in order to constitute a major workforce.

In conclusion, under no circumstances should people underestimate the elderly because their good physical conditions and their valuable knowledge which are hardly to have at Younger as mentioned above.