Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise pollution and airport construction One reason for this is the growth in low cost passenger flights often to holiday destinations Some people might say that governments should try to reduce air traffic by t

The invention of an airplane is a major discovery of the third medium for locomotion, besides being an important invention it is also considered as a major milestone in humanity.Some believe that air traffic is a leading source of noise and air pollution, As every new invention has its own bane and boons i would like to account few of these.

To embark on, this latest mode of transport has made peoples lives effortless and locomotive , as they can save time and energy by voyaging in air. Human always prefer convenience over conservation, therefore the amount of people using air transportation has rapidly increased over the upcoming years which lead to the increase in the net air traffic.The airplane has a set of very powerful engines with heavy combustion of fuel which leads to substantial air and noise pollution. Bountiful folks plan their holiday destinations and vacations as there is an availability of air tickets at a reasonable rate, this can be a minor reason for the air traffic.

Increasing air traffic is very precarious to the environment, In addition to that construction of airports also cause air and noise for a limited period of time but also serve for a very long time when compared to the construction time.

Some believe that government should hike the taxes on the air tickets in order to reduce the air traffic, I do not agree with this notion as most of the people traveling by air do not seek leisure and have a official or locomotive reasons. The government will only burden the plain folks to take other means of transport which consumes time and besides time consumption it may also pollute more than air transportation.