All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

The growing pollution and its harmful effects over the years have inclined the people to think that the cars running on fossil fuels should be banned and replaced with electric cars. Even I think the same, as these do not contributes to pollution and are more economical to the user.

Over the last decade people are tend to be more aware of the carbon footprints and its side effects on the surroundings, in such a case, cars which have o footprints and leaves no residue can act as a great deal. Additionally, as these are charged via electricity which is renewable energy and can be produced in each household makes it's more feasible over the others. For Instance, Bharat Benz a leading Indian car manufacturing company proposed a design of its new E-Car which only require 1 hour of charging through any switchboard and can last to 8-hour ride with a full load.

Secondly, due to the increasing scarcity of petroleum in the international market, the prices fluctuate and usually remains out of reach for an average individual. Creating a better sustainable replacement can easily make things fit in the pocket, as electricity is cheaper and the government does not charge extra taxes on using the same for the transportation services. Moreover, if proper maintenance is done these cars can easily give more mileage than the one renewable resources. For example, the Maruti Swift is assembled to give an output of 60-kilometer in a unit, which is 4 times more than other cars running in the same race. Such conditions make the usage of electric cars in days today's life a better investment for an ordinary person.

To close, although the power produced by cars using fossil fuels is comparatively high, the destruction produced by it towards nature can outweigh the advantage. In my opinion, people should start using electric cars as they are cheap and physically more eco-friendly to nature.