Some people feel that the design of newly constructed buildings in big cities should be controlled by governments. Others believe those who finance the construction of a building should be free to design it as they see fit.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion?

In the 21st century, the infrastructure sector has reached a new level of advancement which has resulted in the construction of beautiful buildings in some of the big cities. Additionally, people have started believing that it is the authority which finances the building should have full control to make a new design. However, some still think that the government should be allowed to control and make changes as needed. In this essay, we will discuss both the sides of arguments and then I will present my point of perspective.

Firstly, many people think that the private sector or one which provides finances to the construction should have full access towards the designing element and deciding the outlook of the building. Mainly due to the fact that these sectors are highly professional in the field of technology and equipment used. Also, these organizations try to deliver the best thing available in the market due to the competition within the constrained timeframe. These type of implementation can easily outweigh the advantageous provided by the government authorities.

On the other hand, there are many cases where private sector authorities face a financial crisis and leave their customer in the middle of the ocean. For instance, in India recently a construction group got bankrupt even before starting the process of the building which created a more worse situation of the customers invested in it. In such cases, having a government behind the scenes can assure its customer that they will be able to get their things back. Moreover, these government associations have a long record of the conditions of the given area and have developing plans according to the need for the future. In these conditions, providing them with more responsibilities can enable them to do better.

To conclude, in this essay, we have discussed the importance of giving responsibilities of the newly constructed building in the cities to the government or to the one who invests in it. However, I believe that government involvement is a must thing, as it provides with a sense of security to the people which is very important.