All children should learn to speak a foreign language as soon as they start school. How far do you agree with this proposal ? how important is it for a child to learn a foreign language ?

It is compulsory to learn speaking a foreign language for all children immediately when they begin their school. Personally, I believe that this concept seems to be somewhat inadequate that I will explain below.

First and foremost, the main obstacle would relate to the cost of learning a foreign language which may be expensive. The reason is often said that not all children have enough money to attend language course or to pay private tutor. A further issue is related to child’s cognitive capacity.This demonstrates that not all kids have the same ability to learn a foreign language and their native language at the same time. This would be better, if children learned to speak their mother’s language before they try to speak second-language. Perhaps, One point against this proposal is the added issue of culture interest, by which children would be more interested in foreign culture than their native culture. If this means children of one nation are obliged now to learn speaking foreign language, this is surely a further significant factor which clearly makes losing successor in culture and language.

Admittedly, I agree with those who argue that learning a foreign language is very essential to improve other skills, since it is very challenging and enhances the brain's abilities. Nevertheless, in my opinion, if this was implemented in improper time, it would make children becoming unfocused on improving one skill. this is because not all children can learn many things at the same time.

In summary, It is logical to conclude that learning foreign language needs to be considered that not all children should learn speaking foreign language immediately, due to the high cost, child’s cognitive capacity, and effect on culture interest.