All fathers should be entitled to time off from work when their children are born. What is your opinion?

Many companies now a days allow the fathers to take few days or week leave during the birth of their children.I think it is a meaningful idea.The reasons are discussed below this essay .

To commence ,child birth is an extremely tension part in parents life ,not only for the mother but also for father .In fact, if he is on duty at the time or prior to onset of delivery ,he may be experiencing a lot of stress ,which can affect the work quality .Consequently ,there is a more chance to make errors in his work ,while he is on duty at the time of child birth.Moreover his inability to support his wife during their difficult part of life increasing their stress at work .This also results in lack of concentration on his job.So in many countries in now a days paternity leaves are entitled for fathers .This short -term leave helps to have work-life balance and also enables them to be with their wives during delivery .

Moreover ,being the husband together with wives before and after delivery will be a immense help for mothers .The child birth is the time they desperately need help of their partners .The childbirth is a terribly painful situation for the mother ,as they need extraordinary support from their partners.Recently ,in many countries father are allowed inside the delivery rooms together with the wife .Recent studies shows that the post- partum depression in mothers are getting higher every year . So granting maternity leave for the fathers is helpful in reducing stress not only for him but also mother .

In conclusion,all fathers should be entitled to paternity leave .This will make childbirth less stressful for them and also enables them to offer crucial support to their lives during the important part of their life .