All fathers should be entitled to time off from work when their children are born. What is your opinion?

Parents especially father is the corner stone of each family. It is often discussed about the father's role over the family when the arrival of new comer in the home and the paternity leave for them. However, in my opinion, it is not a good idea because, father must do the overwhelming majority of house hold requirements and he will be the one to control and guide over the home. When the birth of a child the expense become high and the maternity care of mother must to do by father at any cost.

Firstly, to settle an accounts for the family would be an exhausting strategy for every one. Increasing expenditure would be managed by the earning member of the family like father. If the time off work may leads to poverty and insufficient nutrition of new born baby and mother. For instance, breast feeding is major nutritious elements for the baby, since, mortality rate of infants is higher in the state of Calcutta by the fact of significant poverty as reported by media. Furthermore, Although affection and caring is inevitable for the baby at once, more than that to give adequate supply for the mother baby would be best to the core.

Secondly, labour and delivery may inhibit the mothers health to do work independently at least three to four months. During that time to give financial support for the family would be the father's matter of choice. Moreover, if the mother may be with an unpaid maternity leave which lead to crisis for the increasing disbursement. For example, single parent family is suffering significant difficulties in daily life.

In conclusion, father's physical support during baby care is inevitable. Nevertheless, psychological and financial support would be the best thing as a father can provided to the family irrespective of voluntary leave for paternal care.