All fathers should be entitled to time off from work when their children are born. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The role of father of primary importance for any household. It is believed that all male parents should be allowed to take their parternity leaves when their infants are given birth. I somewhat concur with this suggestion as it not only strengthens the bonds between fathers and their newborn babies but provides meaningful support to their beloved wives.

Permitting leaves of new fathers renders valuable family time for them to stimulate the natural development of their babies. It is thought that the presence of fathers at home would play as role models for their little children, which is essential for them to develop fundamental skills such as speaking, crawling, and walking. If male employees are unable to stay at their safe havens when their new family members are born, it is likely that the new babies may more or less find it difficult to learn necessary patterns of behavior.

Given their husbands' apprearance, wives can receive emotional and physical assistance from their loved one. It is undeniable that prenancy is one the foremost periods of any woman. At this stage, females may become overly emotional and bear extreme pain. The assistance of their husbands thus is crucial to eliminate their partners' negative feelings and supply them with nessecary aid. Pregnant women, therefore, feel more comfortable which facilitates their childbirth, and relives them of stress as a result.

Admittedly, the absence of male workers from work can do their companies a disservice. This is especially the case for professions that require specialized experts. To illustrate, soldiers in special forces who are absent from important missions, may place the tasks at higher risk of failure, as there might be not viable to have replacements of the individuals. In the long term, however, granting days off for male staff when they have babies, would give the wage-earners a sense of job satisfaction.

In sum, I mostly side with the view that male parental roles should be officially entitled to absence, while they have newborn children. This merits both their wives and the children, even though it may take its toll on their workplaces.