All inventions and discoveries like the discovery of fire and electricity have impacts on our lives so much that people can no longer live without them. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

From the long times ago that people were not civilized till now so many inventions have found. I believe that most of those have remarkably affected the human's life that they cannot live without them.

First and foremost, there are some fundamental discoveries including fire and wheel discovered by early humans that in modern years we still use them. Albeit, early humans just used fire for cooking and sending messages but as time passed they learned to use it in disparate ways. To clarify this point, after a while they used it for making a sword or other instruments that helped them for hunting or defending against enemy and wild animals. Furthermore, these days not only do we use fire for those purposes that our ancestors used, but also we use fire for more professional things such as melting iron and building houses. Thus it can be deduced that we cannot deny the impact of basic inventions in our life.

On the other hand, a discovery might result in a new one. A perfect example that illustrates this issue is electricity. I think that considering the world without electricity is somehow not imaginable for everyone. The result behind this is simply because electricity has caused to invent many other facilities such as TV, the computer, refrigerator, cellphone, the internet and many other things that living without them makes the life tough.

One the whole, I believe that all the inventions that are made by human facilitate our life in different ways. There are so many fruitful discoveries that we cannot live without them and should be indeed grateful for having them.