All over the world, the rich are becoming richer and the poor are becoming poorer. What problems does this cause?How can we overcome the problems of poverty?

It is a proven fact that the gap between wealthy and low-income families is widening whole across the globe. As a result, education has become inaccessible to the poor as well as an increase in crime rates. However, it can be tackled by imposing a high percentage of tax on wealthy people and by introducing the government welfare schemes for needy people.

One of the main problems caused by the unequal distribution of wealth is that education has become inaccessible to the poor. Nowadays, quality education has become very expensive. For instance, A-class schools and colleges are incredibly costly and not within the reach of poor people. Due to this, these people are not able to compete for high paying jobs, and it becomes a fundamental disadvantage for them. Furthermore, another critical issue is the increase in crime rates. As marginalized groups most often do not make enough money to meet their basic needs, they resort to atrocious acts such as burglary and theft.

To solve the grave problems caused by poverty, the government should help the needy people to improve their standard of living by offering them food, health care, and education for free or at concessional rates. Moreover, High rates of taxes ought to be imposed by the tax authorities on the high-income groups so that collected money can be spent on the welfare schemes of the poor for reducing the gap between rich and the poor. For instance, Tax authorities have made slabs for tax rates means a significant percentage for the high-income group and low proportion for the low-income group.

In conclusion, it is imperative to bridge the gap between the rich and the poor for consistent growth as well as development. Efforts applied in this direction will have long-term benefits that improve the global ranking of a country.