All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity? How could it be tackled?

In today’s world, it is undeniable that obese disease becomes more and more popular with many people globally. This essay will explore the sources of this issue along with some possible solutions to it.

Chief among the causes of this problem is the lack of exercise. Today’s young people are more prone to glue eyes to social media, games and movies in leisure time rather than joining sport activities. This can be a contribution to having a sedentary life and the redundant fat or calories in the body. Perhaps the most effective method would be for each individual to establish a timeline for playing sports in order to assist in maintaining a healthy lifestyle and have a beautiful figure.

Another contributing factor is the unbalanced diet of the majority of young people these days. That is to say, some often have an excess of fat and sugary food, which can be a precursor for superfluous calories in the body and gaining weight. One possible approach would be for the government to restrict the production of fast food and encourage people supplementing more fiber-rich dishes in daily meals.

To sum up, obesity has become a prevalent disease in many countries due to evident reasons such as the lack of exercise and the inconsequential diet. This problem is more and more serious unless we can put the effective methods into practice. I believe that great efforts from each person and the government are necessary to reverse the trend.