Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

some traditionalists are are " style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-size: 19.36px; white-space: pre-wrap; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">of the opinion that, reading news on the internet increasingly commons, however conventional newspapers will account for the major source of news. I completely disagree with this views.

In the digital age, online news has many advantages for people. firstly, the internet is able to provide up-to-the-minute news, which leads people tp update the most recent information around the word without waiting for the editorial office. Secondly, as long as i have smart phone or laptop with me, i can connect almost instantly to the internet, surf the websites and access the huge, unlimited source of news. Finally, people who use the internet increase significantly and this trend appears set to continue. The more widespread the accessibility of the internet, the more people will come to rely on it as their main news sources.

In contrast, although newspapers has some advantages such as official, chosen information, they still have drawbacks which affect their popularity. On the one hand, the cost of newspapers can can " style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-size: 19.36px; white-space: pre-wrap; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">disincline people to count they as a news sources. Competing with freely available news online, newspaper publishers are facing the decline of figure. The solution to this problem is now, some newspapers have introduced online versions alongside their printed editions. Another noticeable disadvantage of newspapers is the amount of paper consumed in their production. While this this " style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-size: 19.36px; white-space: pre-wrap; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">may not be a major cause at the present, the environmental argument will almost certainly gain ground in the future.

In conclusion, i believe online news are surpassing newspaper to become the main source of news because of ít convenience.