Although parents are responsible for raising a child, outside influences play a key role in their development. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion.

It is commonly accepted that child-rearing is the sole duty of parents. So new generations imitate the behavioural aspects and attitude of the parental figures. However, many people assume that there are many factors in society which promote the youngers to follow certain personality traits. I agree with the statement as peer pressure, education and technology also play a great role in the lifestyle of a citizen.

On the one hand, parents are considered as the moulds and role models for their children. In other words, both father and mother are blindly followed by their kids in their daily habits, likes and other personal attributes. For example, it is quiet natural to see some people are really angry and impatient. When it is compared to their parents the same black spots are seen in any one of them. In the same manner, gifted children are born for highly educated people. So the major part of one’s characters are drawn from every family member and they are responsible for that.

On the other hand, I believe that peer pressure and use of technological devices promote the generation to keep certain values and qualities in their life. When children grew up, their priorities change depends on the words of their friends and classmates and not parental figures. Most of the students take the last decisions based on peer influences. Moreover, the new generation getting bombards of information from different sources by the advancement of technology. To put it in another way, technology gives the young blood to experience and explore multi-cultures and lifestyles which make the blind follow the international culture which is now common among juveniles.

In conclusion, by analyzing all the aspects of the issue one can strongly say that the internet and peers have a strong hand in moulding a personality than parents which only possible in the early childhood period.