Although there is a lot of translation software available learning a language still could be advantageous To what extent do you agree or disagree

The technology has improved over the last few decades, so much that communication as well as distance barriers seem invisible. With the advancement of artificial intelligence and people accepting and relying on technology for their day to day tasks, translation of one language from the other is as easy as eating a piece of cake. Of course, technology which is developed by human can never take it's place, but to an extent is advantageous.

Learning a language is considered as a great skill. Some scientists even believe that a person who knows more than one language has more IQ and is more intelligent than a person who knows only one. Moreover, one who knows many languages is always considered as an important resource for the organization he/she works for.

Translation software has made it easy for the world to communicate and not have barriers such as language. Many people who travel and visit countries and do not know their native language use Google translator to communicate with the locals. Also, translation technology has helped even laymen communicate their words and hence is definitely a great advancement that plays to the advantage of humans.

This cannot be ignored that the skill of language learning is incomparable to any translation software. Translation software only converts the words from one language to the other and may or may not make any sense. Whereas, a person with a skill of a language not only makes sense by framing the sentences correctly but also makes sure that the dialogue is delivered with the intended emotion and without any confusion. Hence, as good as translation software is, a skilled linguistic person will always be better at making sense.