Although there is a lot of translation software available, learning a language still could be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that after the advent of the internet, many language translator softwares are emerged in terms of convenience of people’s lives. I believe that the language learning is still preserving their importance against those softwares.

From an overall perspective, there are a variety of reasons why people believe language skills acquisition converse its essence. Perhaps the major cause is that most places of the world still lack of the internet access despite living in the 21st century. The highest percentage of those softwares in conjunction with the internet to provide more accurate translations, thus,if people urgently need any translation process in the regions where the internet access availability is limited, they do not complete their translation process. A good illustration of that most villages and some part high altitude regions do not possess the internet connection in Turkey. If there is no internet connection,which means that no translation.For that reason, language skills conserve their essence.

Another reason why people should learn a language is that the majority of language translation softwares do not obtain accurate translation due to distinguishing language accents. Many languages have their own differences in the same language, so the development of softwares are still inadequate against this argument. For example, words may have many distinct meanings in the same text and many authors use those different means of the same words in order to gain their text a rhetorical power. Translation softwares are more likely to use word by word translation and computers are unable to look at the whole text meaning to translate more accurate means.

In conclusion, In my opinion translation softwares still are insufficient in a number of situations and language learning is key to overcome many different issues simultaneously.