Anyone can post information on the internet Some people say most of what we read on the Internet is inaccurate To what extent do you agree or disagree

In the recent times, the anonymity as well as freedom of broadcasting on the Internet has enabled each individual to express their views, which has rendered the cyberspace unreliable. If questioned, I agree to such a view to a major extent. My inclination is explained further.

There are several reasons to support my argument. The first one is dubious sources of information. In other words, the ability of publishing posts is given by all social media, blog and many other platforms, which leaves the Internet brimming with fallacious information. For example, any user can post an update on Facebook and be received and forwarded by many other users. Apart from that, there is no monitoring on the Internet. To elaborate, in contrast with the conventional methods of learning news such as newspapers and TV channels, this mode has no censoring or double checking by qualified individuals, which leaves its reputation questionable. As per a research, an average user comes across 47% fake posts in a daily browsing of a social media.

Furthermore, the content creators of modern media have no journalism ethics. This is to say that earlier when news was broadcast on news networks and other information was shared by prestigious reference books; however, the current publishers, which is an average user with a mobile phone and Internet network, has no moral values and sensitivity. Finally, the Cyberspace allows mass communication, which makes the false information spread faster. Unlike previous decades, contemporary technology allows many types of rumors and fallacious news to go viral and manipulate mass.

Nevertheless, I would not overlook the other aspect as well. Mainly because currently information accompanies evidence. This is to say that in previous times, the receivers relied on the broadcaster solely and believed anything, whereas now all viewers demand evidence. For instance, there are videos, sting operations, and live streams, which cannot be doctored and is more believable. Moreover, there is more transparency due to multiple sources. People can cross verify all news as well as follow and subscribe to more prestigious sources.

In conclusion, although the clarity and proofs offered by the Internet are undeniable, my arguments convince that to a major extent, this arena of receiving information is not believable due to ethical and technical reasons. I believe one should always have adegree of healthy skepticism towards anything one reads on theInternet