Are higher taxes or lower taxes better for society Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience Write at least 250 words You should spend no more than 40 minutes on this task

There is a current contentious arguemnt over whether governments should impose more or less taxes on people to bring about a beneficiary effect on the scociety. I totally agree that higher taxes is a fundemental requirment for upgrading the public services and eradicating poverty through supplying unemployment benefits.

The main reason I believe that imposing higher taxes can have a better reflexion on the society is because tax money is essential to fund public services; therefore, higher taxes would lead to better overall services. A good illustration of that is the healthcare system which is totally dependant on money coloected from tax payers.Such money will be used for paying salaries of the staff and employees as well as maintianing and supplying hospitals and healthcare trusts with all the necessary equipments and medications.Therefore, higher taxes can promote better health of that society.

Another reason why I support the notion of higher taxes is the fact that money collected through taxes is used to pay unemployment benefits for those who lost their jobs or are unable to work. Higher taxes will provide a better support for those people so that they can live in dignity till they find another job or overcome their obstacles. One good example of this effect is social support system granted by the government .It is basically a financial support for those who are unable to work due to an illness or handicapping and those who recently lost their jobs.This system helps such people pay their rents and provide basic requirments like food ,and therefore actively contributes in eradicating poverty .In consquence, there will be less crime and safer communities.

In conclusion, I completely agree that higher taxes is a necessity to ameliorate public services and support unemployed citizens . Given this situation , it would be rational to support the government decision to impose higher taxes.