Some people believe that success in life comes from taking risk or chance. This trend has disadvantages. Do you believe that advantages outweigh disadvatanges? Give reasons for your answer and examples

People differ in personalities from one to another. Some prefer following secure pathways in life ,others believe that ceasing opportunities even if they carry an ambiguous outcome is the ultimate pathway to success. Despite many advantages of taking risks in life, I believe that the outcome is predominantly disadvantageous because of the high chances of enormous damage and loss of confidence in adventurous personalities.

For one, although taking chances may lead to sudden wealth if the person is lucky, it may also lead to bankruptcy. For instance, investing a large proportion of money in stock market may cause loss of fortunes once prices suddenly plunge. Such equity capital if were invested in a well planned project with well calculated outcomes, would have doubled or even tripled. This example demonstrates the importance of planning ahead rather than taking chances.

In addition,adventurous behavior may lead to non reliability. For example, doctors who do not follow safe practice by taking risks trying unfamiliar management plans with no evidence based outcomes may expose themselves to medico-legal consequences that may lead to suspense from practicing medicine or sabotage their medical reputation. These risks are minimized by following practice guidelines that have well known outcomes.

To conclude, in spite of some benefits of making risks, the drawbacks significantly outweighs them due to the reasons mentioned above. I strongly urge people to think well and think ahead meticulously before embarking into a new project or making serious decisions as this trend is safer with reliable outcomes.