Are private schools better than state schools? Discuss and compare and contrast.

For parents, few things are more important than their child's eductions. In many countries, parents of school-age children can choose to send their child to a private school rather than a state school. In this essay, state schools are defined as those that do not charge tuition fees because they are funded and run by local or central government; privates schools, on the other hand, are funded almost entirely by the fees that they charge. before deciding where to educate their child, parents need to examine the differences between the two types of school, particularly as regards the curriculum, the quality of tuition, and student achievement.

Private and state schools are comparable in some respect. like state schools, private schools aim to develop the knowledge, skills, and character of students, to prepare them for their future lives. Both types are also very similar in the way they organize their teaching and assessment, using terms or semesters with assessments at the end of the academic year.

Despite these similarities, there are several marked differences in the way that state schools operate. The range of subjects taught at state schools is largely limited by the demands of the national curriculum. In contrast, private schools can offer a greater choice of subjects, because they generally have more money to spend on equipment, technology, and staff than state schools do.

Teachers working within the state system must have recognized teaching qualifications and are paid according to a national scale. private schools, however, are in a position to offer higher salaries and may therefore be able to attract subject specialists who have considerable expertise in their field.

In general, it is true that while status schools have a high student-teacher ratio, private schools tend to offer similar classes. this may lead to better discipline in private schools with the result that students may achieve somewhat higher academic standards.

It is clear, therefore, that there are significant differences between private and state schools, and that schools may offer advantages. the benefits of private schooling must, however, be balanced against the involved and each family's budget priorities.