Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

For the last few years, human beings have witnessed a booming development of technology with its application and expoitation in all aspects of life. Thanks to this, distance working and learning , in which people have their work and study done at home, are of great porpularity in the global scale. However, from my point of view, this trend bears on it more negative than positive meanings.

On the one hand, followers of this method of working and learning claim that it is beneficial in many ways. To begin with, by staying at home to work and study, people make a great contribution to the campaigns of pollution reduction. It cannot be denied that one of the biggest environmental pollutants is transportation. The volume of these items undoubtedly enjoys its upward trend if citizens limit their usage of traffic vehicles when they are not forced to go to thier office or educational institutions. Moreover, this limitation also enables people to save lots of money consumed in fuels for cars and motorbikes or ticket fares for public transports. This amount of savings may help reduce the financial burden on the breadwinners of their family.

On the other hand, I believe that its drawbacks, which outnumber its benefits, turn this trend into a negative one. At the first place, it is evident that advanced technology has provided mankind with numerous comforts, as well as mordern commodities, with which people can have their tasks or assignments finished anywhere without the necessity to be at workplace or school. Nevertheless, this deprives them of the opportunities to improve themselves with such core skills needed for your career or studying as interpersional communication skills, or group work skills. This , in turn, may make them less active and have bad impacts on their work. What's more, although people do not waste time on travelling or getting stuck in traffic jam, which gives them more time to finish their work, it does not neccessarily mean that they work as fast as when they are supported by someone else at office. Likewise, students may not be able to complete their exercises with the instruction and instant feedback from their teachers.

All things considered, despite some of distance working and learning's positive aspects, I maintain that it is better for people to get a seat at the office or school