Around the world many adults are working from home and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible Do you think this is a positive or negative development Give reasons for your answer and includ

It is true that the idea of working and studying through virtual sites is becoming a widespread phenomenon. Although this undoubtedly brings about numerous drawbacks, I would argue that there are far more benefits.

On the one hand, the main demerit of this trend is less direct interaction. Both employees and students may not be offered the chance to engage face-to-face with their supervisors such as teachers or employers and rely on written forms of communication. This obviously leads to negative impacts on peer support, discussion and exchanging of ideas. For example, whereas scholars on traditional courses may get better understanding by discussing the subjects outside schools, online learners tend to be restricted to chat through website, leading to lack of motivation and element of competition.

On the other hand, there are more significant advantages of this trend. First and foremost, it offers flexible way to work and learn. For both workers and students, they are free to choose the best time and location for working. Also, online services are capable of providing storage of information which can be used for later review, ensuring that they can cover the materials on their own pace. In addition, the cost-effective nature of virtual facilities may benefit various companies and schools. At company level, there is no need to pay rent for premises which constantly higher in big cities. In terms of education institutions, revenues may greatly increase given that more students can have access to a fixed course.

In conclusion, I believe that the negative sides of online working and studying could be considerably outweighed by its positive ones.