Artificial Intelligence (AI) will soon replace teachers in the classroom.

Do you agree with this statement ?

What is an alternative to traditional face-to-face teaching ?

Many people believe that teachers are going to be replaced by AI in the near future. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this view for some reasons and there is another way can replace tradition face-to-face teaching that is online teaching method.

The main reason why I believe that AI can’t replace teachers is because it doesn’t have passion for teaching. With no passionate, AI can’t share precious knowledge with students. This means that student can’t clearly understand what AI has taught and students may become robotics rather than human-like as they are. For example, students with bored mood could not study well at that time and they didn’t understand the lesson. As a result, AI with no passionate, it couldn’t spread knowledge in another way to help students understand.

Online teaching method can now replace traditional face-to-face teaching method. This is because people are now connected to each other via the Internet and that means teachers and students can easily connect together without going to school. This method greatly reduces the amount of time people spend travelling means that both students and teachers have more time to do more meaningful things. For example, students normally spend around 30 minutes going to school and so do teachers. But with social media, they don’t need to waste that period of time and they still can work together with high efficiency.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree with whether AI can replace teachers in school because it has no passionate. And I think online teaching method should be extremely welcomed by people all over the world because of the benefis it brings.