New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

It is known that modern technologies have affected heavily to the way children spend their free time. In my opinion, everything also has both good and bad side.

Firstly, on the good side, technologies are normally thought as computers, laptops, smartphones, portable devices with high power chips, many useful functions. There are useful things can help people especially children in their school stuff. For example, when children want to find out what is the definition of universe or many different things else, they can also find all information on the internet by using their smartphones and computers. For further, they can play games in their free time or spend their free time watching things that they feel curious.

Secondly, on the bad side, latest technologies can also make children easily addict to it as they have too many useful functions. When the children have free time, they also find things to relax so that they always find that computers, smartphones with social media, games can satisfy them. But with lack of time management skill, they would easily stuck in those things. For example, children may find that games are really interested. As a result, they would spend all their free times playing games and it leads to their bad results in schools.

In conclusion, i think new technologies have both good and bad side so that children must learn how to use them in a right way not to waste their free time.