The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that human general health might be lowered in the next decades. This essay completely disagrees with that statement.

On the one hand, there have been various breakthrough innovations in today's modern medicine expectedly to increase life expectancy of human beings further in the future. Advanced treatments and preventive methods are increasingly discovered by medical professionals to make severe diseases no longer untreatable or unpreventable, which in turn has resulted in a higher rate of survivors from even the most severe health conditions. For example, vaccination was among the best inventions in medical field so far, it can help to prevent lots of deadly diseases which used to be big concerns among the society.

On the other hand, with the help of social media promoting the importance of maintaining a good health, people are more aware of their health conditions->THEIR WELL-BEING. As a result, they tend to do more exercises to keep their body fit, possibly leading to a better life quality and a better health condition. More people might be more motivated to manage their time effectively to go to the gyms and maintain their physics not to get obese caused by sitting and working for a long time lacking physical activities. For instance, YouTube is showing constantly contents related to mental health maintaining methods like yoga, which can influence users to take care of their health more attentively.