The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, there is an ongoing debate about whether in years to come, human's health would be lower in comparison to that in the current time. While I acknowledge that numerous future factors might exert some ominous influences on the standard of people's health, I would advocate that future technology and innovations play such a crucial role in helping individuals to have a healthy life.

On the one hand, it is indisputable that in years to come, people's health can be exacerbated by some factors. Firstly, owing to the rapid development of robotic engineer, individuals are prone to rely on robots, which enables them to pursue a sedentary lifestyle. This can be perfectly exemplified by the fact that should humans prefer to use robots to consummate arduous household tasks like cleaning or tidying up, they would gradually become lazy. Consequently, they are more likely to be vulnerable to potential diseases such as obesity or hypertension. Furthermore, in the future, more and more individuals will be occupied with a great amount of workload, which may put an enormous pressure on them. This is because that in years to come, in order to accelerate the economy and become prosperous, a great number nations encourage their inhabitants to work more. Accordingly, employees will be incapable of allocating their time for recreational activities, which is a determinant causing stress and depression among them.

On the other hand, there are a host of justifications prevailing me on conceding that in the future, human's health could be enhanced. The first reason is that with the assistance of technology, more modern healthcare treatments will be introduced. For instance, researchers in the US are devoting their endeavors to figure out the best treatment for tuberculosis disease. Hence, if patients are able to approach to these novel methods, their illnesses would be cured. Moreover, in the future, many nations are projected to be wealthy, which allows the authorities to allocate their budgets to improve healthcare systems and erect more hospitals. To illustrate, Vietnamese government has planned to construct more medical centers specializing in cancers in 2030 so as to meet the demands of patients. As a result, more lives could be rescued from this lethal disease.

In conclusion, explicitly, it cannot be denied that in the future civilisation, people's health might be affected detrimentally by some factors; nevertheless, I want to affirm future innovations would ensure that individuals would enjoy a healthy life.