Behaviour in schools is getting worse. Explain the causes and effects of this problem, and suggest some possible solutions

The bad behavior is becoming popular in schools, and it can be explained as the result of so many reasons, such as a lack of discipline or unstable family background of students. Personally, I think teachers and parents can work together to mitigate this situation.

One of the main reasons for bad behavior in schools is a lack of necessary discipline. Nowadays, students are the center of education, so they are encouraged to do good things and the regulations are too soft on rule-breaking pupils who might think that their faults are not serious and continue breaching rules. On the other hand, the number of disruptive students is rising, while class is usually too large to manage. For example, the ratio between pupils and teachers in high school in Vietnam is around 35. The teachers have to endure a lot of pressure from both the government and society, while they have less power than ever to punish disruptive pupils.

Due to the increase in bad behavior in school, some proper actions need to be executed immediately in my opinion. Firstly, clear codes of conduct need to be set. This rules can help teachers have more power, and students understand that they will be punished for bad behavior. A student who breaks the rules several times can be removed from schools to keep a good environment for other students. Secondly, schools should collaborate with families to educate children, both sides have to be responsible.

in conclusion, although there is a rise in bad behavior in school, with good collaboration between teachers and parents this situation can be reduced in the future.