Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. Explain the main causes and effects of this problem, and suggest some possible solutions.

These days, obesity has become an urgent problem occurring at adolescence stage. In this essay, I will analyse the major causes, effects of this trend and suggest some solutions.

First, the main factor causes the spreading of obesity among children is disorderly consumption for junk food and sugary soft drinks, these things contain higher fat, sugar and calories which lead children to the risk of many diseases such as diabetes, heart attack or even cancer. Second, youngster tend to have a sedentary lifestyle when they spend almost their spare time to use computer or portable gadgets as well as lacking of exercise and physical activities. This habit contributes to potential obesity when the harmful substances were mentioned above like saturated fat and sugar, they gradually accumulate in their bodies instead of being burned and transformed to energy by outdoor activities. Furthermore, obesity can have negative impacts on social connections of children. They have a tendency of feeling more social anxiety because of their appearance. According to The Guardian's Survey recently, the population targeting 657 female high school students. The overweight group is 10.03% and the dissatisfaction rate of appearance is 69.71% in the same group.

On the other hand, government, schools and parents have responsibilities for diminishing the negative effects of obesity in society. There are some beneficial solutions that they could take to tackle it. Primarily, the government should impose additional taxes on unhealthy, less nutritious food and enforce putting nutrition label on these products. This intention is to intimidate consumer so that they can able to consider buying these foods. Secondly, the headmasters and parents can fix an eating disorder by banning selling food in campus schools, and instead of using fried food, they can use other methods of cooking like boiling, steaming and raise rate of vegetables in food rations. Finally, parents have to restrict the time children spend on computers and combine with teachers to encourage them to take up sports or regular exercise by celebrating extracurricular activities which full of enjoyments. For example, structuring hiking, swimming, or biking at weekend.

In conclusion, although obesity is a serious problem for youngster, we could reduce it by changing children lifestyle. This requires remain active most of the time.