The best way to reduce youth crimes is to educate their parents with parental skills. To what extent you agree or disagree?

It is said that giving lectures about parental experience to parents is the most efficient way to diminish criminal activities in youngsters. Personally I agree that enhancing skills to educate children could reduce the crime rate in young people, however, we should use a sequence of different methods to get better results.

There is no doubt that parents have a significant influence on children’s perception and behavior since children tend to imitate their parents’ action. I believe that the performance of children reflects their parents’ attitude, therefore both father and mother should be educated to nurture their young generation. Moreover, juveniles are easily affected by the environment. To be specific, children who join a group of negative friends are likely to engage in criminal activities with them, therefore parents should teach them to avoid negative behaviors and bad people.

That being said, well equipped for raising a child with parenting skills must not be the main measure of reducing young offenders. There are several added actions that could take place simultaneously including pushing more educational programs about crime prevention in youth at school and improving public security systems . To be specific, children usually spent the majority of their time at school, therefore it’s necessary for school to provide them with sufficient knowledge of crimes through lessons, programs, etc. In addition, the authorities should install more cameras on the street or at schools. Indeed, This could hugely reduce young offenders and also adult criminals.

To conclude, I believe that educating parents with parenting skills is not the best method to reduce young offenders. Otherwises, in order to effectively address the issue, all methods should be combined together.