The best way to reduce youth crimes is to educate their parents with parental skills.

To what extent you agree or disagree?

It is public concern that the number of young people committing offenses is significantly increasing. Some individuals believe that teaching their parents with parental skills is the best method to mitigate juvenile offenses, I completely agree with this view.

There are several reasons why educating parents is important nowadays. The first reason is that adults would work many hours on a daily basis to make money to cover the monthly costs. As a result, they do not have enough time to take care of their children as well as taking part in kid educational classes. Therefore, they even could not understand their offspring’s personality and have harmful behaviors such as being angry with them. This could lead to build bad habits at the early stage of young people one of which is bullying their friends. Other evidence is that many kids participate in unlawful acts such as shoplifting in stores to own things that

they really love because their parents do not know that they lack money.

Moreover, kids tend to imitate the other’s activities while parents usually play and talk to them. If adults are instructed how to communicate and treat properly, their children would copy these things and gradually become well-mannered citizens in society. For example, Trang Moon is a well-known mother in my nation because she spends three years caring for her kids, reading moral books for them, and teaching them how to be a polite person. Finally, her kids are greatly intelligent and show respect to others.

In conclusion, as the reasons mentioned above, I would argue that the best solution would be to minimize youth offenses is to teach their parents with parental skills.