The best way to solve the world s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Faced with such important environmental problems as today, many people believe that the best way to mitigate this trouble is to increase fuel prices. To a certain extent, I partly disagree with this idea.

On the one hand, people are often an important factor affecting all activities in life. Therefore, we should take measures to affect people to reduce problems instead of affecting external factors. Human activities which are one of the elements are the harmful effects of environmental issues. Focus on and attention to educating people about the environment will have more influence on decreasing environmental problems rather than rising the price of fuel. For example, the problem of traffic jams due to the increasing appearance of private vehicles such as cars, as most people think that owning a car is a symbol of wealth. Therefore, the increase in fuel prices does not affect them because they have enough money to pay for it.

However, an increase in fuel prices also partly reduces the negative side of some environmental problems such as heavy traffic congestion or air pollution. To be more specific, for people with a middle-class economy, the increase in fuel prices really affects them, they will tend to reduce the use of personal vehicles such as motorbikes and change to using public transport, leading to a decrease in the problem of traffic jams. In addition, vehicles such as motorbikes, cars, etc. when operating, they will emit a large amount of gas, which greatly affects the environment. Therefore, the increase in prices also contributes to the reduction of this toxic gas as emission because the action of using these transportations of people decreases.

In conclusion, although I disagree that an increase in fuel prices is not really can solve the environmental problem, we can focus on educating people to decline them more radically, it still can handle the issue in the short-term and hastily.