The best way to solve the world's traffic and environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. Do you agree or disagree and give your own opinion?

It is argued that imposing higher fuel prices is the best measure to cope with the global issues related to traffic and the environment. Personally, I completely disagree with this statement as it seems not to work and there are various methods to tackle the problems.

First, regardless of theoretical beliefs in reducing the number of commuters, raising fuel costs cannot be an effective solution to the current problems. There is no denying that traveling is a necessary activity for humans. People will continue using their private means, which makes them feel convenient, although they are able to struggle with significant increases in fuel prices. Furthermore, many detrimental elements contribute to the growing problems, not only from toxic emissions by transportation but also mainly from industrial activities. In fact, increasing prices of fuel can help limit a small part of the pollution from traffic vehicles but not remarkably affect them when factories and individuals create many environmentally harmful activities.

It should be noted that people can implement many alternative solutions to deal with these hot issues. Research into finding other powerful resources should be strengthened instead of introducing new regulations on fuel costs. Governments and private groups can invest in new innovations and inventions such as electric cars and non-fume manufacturing forms. Educating their citizens about environmental protection also plays a more crucial role than imposing the higher prices of fuel. If people are more aware of the damage that they are likely to face, they will tend to minimize bad habits and use public transport or green products.

In conclusion, I believe that increasing fuel costs will not have any effect and that people can find other more effective solutions to tackle those problems.