Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree.

It is a often that it is more advantageous to choose a job with high wage, even if it doesnot appeal to you at all. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that job satisfaction is much more important than salary. First of all, I believe that job satisfaction gives people a sense of fulfilment that no money can guarantee. Even if someone is earning a high salary, but feel tensed and compromise with his conscience, this person would not enjoy his life. While pursuing one interests Will always bring pleasure and feeling of satisfaction. For example, a lot of famous researchers made their career choice not because they were passionate about science. That why it's more important to choose the kind of work that makes you happy than to look only at high salary.

Secondly, doing what you like keeps you motivated to a career growth. In other words,there is a strong relation between job satisfaction and productivity. People who love their jobs can easily excel in their fields of work and achieve better results than those, who put salary on the first place. For instance, Henry Millar decided to leave his everyday job despite a good wage and venture to become a writer. And after enduring years of up and down he become one of the most famous and well-paid of the twentieth century.

To conclusion, I strongly believe that job satisfaction is more beneficial than high salary because it makes people happy and motivated.