Big salary us much more important than job satisfaction.Do you agree or disagree? provide relevant examples if necessery.

It is often argued that it is more advantageous to choose a job with a high even if it is not a satisfying one. I completely disagree with the opinion and think that self-satisfaction is much more indispensable rather than high pay scale jobs.

First of all, I believe that job satisfaction gives people a sense of fulfillment that no money can guarantee. If the job is more stressful or difficult to manage, they will tend to leave the occupation, even if it has a high salary. Moreover, that will lead them to seek new occupation which compromises their area of interest.For instance, most researchers or scientists are doing their jobs only because of their passion towards the job, so they are not focusing on higher wages.Therefore,happiness while doing a job is essential rather than high wage.

Secondly, the satisfaction in their job is indispensable for not only their career growth, but also for their excellent productivity while comparing with wages. If people get the opportunity to work according to their likeness, their efficiency will be gradually boosted. Additionally, because of their satisfaction while doing their job, they will be more productive even if the salary is less. For example, The Hindu Newspaper reports that 60% of the skilled workers over the world still working under minimum wages,but they are not willing to change their career for better wage,because they are well satisfied in their current profession. So, self-satisfaction has a significant role in maintaining jobs and also enriches their productivity.

To conclude, job satisfaction is highly beneficial than high wage because it makes people enhance their happiness and productiveness.