Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environment problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some are of the opinion that extinction of specific species and rare animals is the dominant environmental issue of this era, while few are of the view that more significant geographical problems need to be considered. I believe that it is better to focus on other threats which are detriment related to the earth.

Nowadays, rare species and plants are slowly disappearing from their habitats due to the deforestation by humans. These mass extinction not only affect the food chain system of nature, but also make immense impacts on the climate and ecosystem. In addition, over grazing also plays as a cause in the extinction of many known or unknown plants and animals, it causes an increase in the reproduction cycle of some species rapidly, which are harmful to the cultivation and life of individuals. For instance, the extinction of rats snakes from some regions has triggered an increase in the number of rats, the creatures which are destroying cultivation. Therefore, the vanishing of particular species or animals is one of the inevitable problems in this century.

On the other hand, there are clear arguments for more detriment issues such as pollution, which endangers the whole ecosystem. This is probably because of the over usage of fossil fuels and the plastics in the industries and various means of transportation. Because of the pollution, soil, air and water are also polluted, and the impact of pollution are perilous to the biodiversity. For example, the emission of carbon di oxide and the atmosphere causes ozone layer depletion, which is believed as the major reason behind global warming. Due to this, there are rapid changes that occur in the temperature and climate on the earth surface. So, despite the eradication of species or plants, pollution is also an enormous environmental problem in recent years.

Although the elimination of biodiversity and pollution are the leading environmental issues, over population is also a substantial problem of this generation. There is no sufficient infrastructure and resources left for the future generation. Even though most governments enforce strict rules to reduce the population ratio, it does not mitigate the population yet. However, the lack of resources due to overcrowding is also a crucial environmental hazard in contemporary.

In conclusion, there are convincing arguments for both and against the topic which argue disappearance of distinct species is the major problem of the environment, I believe pollution and over population are the most significant threats of this era.