The birth rate in most developed countries is predicted to begin to fall over the next 50 years .by 2030 it is estimated that over the one third of the population in most developed countries will be aged 65 and over.

What effects will these predictions have on developed countries if they prove true? What can be done now to deal with this situation?

The theory of rapid decline in developed countries is a very vital matter that needs immediate attention, if these studies prove to be true it will have many damaging consequences on these countries this essay will discuss two of the most affecting consequences.

Economy is one of the most crucial matters for every country in the world. Countries economy depends on it’s various industries and these industries can easily be affected by population aging. Factories always need young engineers to have the best profitability and companies always need fresh minded managers with the latest updates in management.

Developed countries place great importance for science and the scientific community is one of the most essential pillars in society.as society ages the incentive to acquire science and knowledge decreases.

To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that aging population is serious topic that requires every country’s attention and in my opinion the only thing that we can do to avoid this situation is to inform people about the devastating consequences of population aging. And government should try to lower the costs of living for people.