Governments spend millions of dollars each year on their space programs most recently Mars is the focus of science's attention some people think this money would be better spent on dealing with problems closer to home. Do you agree or disagree?

These days governments put a lot of budget and effort on astronautics and other space programs. In spite of the considerable amount of literatures and achievements in this field, many still consider these expenses as an unnecessary waste of money. They prefer these expenses should have spent on people's daily problems. This essay will examine this particular conflict.

The importance of knowledge and science and its affect on developed countries is an undeniable fact. Science helped generations to live healthier and longer , build factories and plains , develop their traditionally farming methods therefore having a better life. One of the most vital majors in science is astronomy. A few ages ago astronomy told us that the earth isn't flat and since then it has been helping people to have a better understanding of the universe we live in . Nowadays scientists are researching about the possibility of life on other planets specially Mars and if they succeed humanity may have another option to live . So it is not logical to cut down the budget that can change the destiny of us .

These days people are struggling with a lot of difficulties. The quality of education, health care, security and even city facilities can affect their daily life. They expect their government to provide them with the basic necessities af their lives. For example jobs, a suitable house and a bright future for them and their children. Therefore, it makes sense if they expect their government to prioritize their quality of life instead of late return investments.

To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that all these things are important for the people and their future therefore, the government should allocate equal resources for both.