Both government and individuals are spending too much money protecting animals and their habitat. This money should be better spent dealing with fundamental issues in society such as poverty and health care. To what extent do you agree?

It is true that protecting animals and environment play a crucial role in sustainable development. while many people argue that the government should spend the budget to improve the health care system or resolve property issues, I think preserving natural habitat will positively impact to long term development.

On the one hand, the government should focus to enhance the quality of life for their citizens as health care and poverty are issues that directly influence to daily lives of citizens. For instance, every individual needs good hospital systems which are well equipped with the latest technology or experienced experts to care for their health. In addition, to decrease the poverty rate, the government should invest in education or infrastructure to create a better life for their fellows.

On the other hand, protecting animals and their environment should be paid attention by the authority because of long - term development of the nation. A clear example is several countries face with the dilema of climate changes by natural disasters such as storms, typhoons over the years. As a result, they have to rebuild every aspect of society and take a very long time to recover the business.

In conclusion, while people e affirm that the government should spend money to invest in the enhancing the life quality of their citizen via health care and poverty, natural habitat should be another priority that they should concern to maintain the business development.