Bullying is a big problem in many schools What do you think are the causes of this What solutions can you suggest

It is argued that bullying has become a main concern in many educational institutes. In this essay, I will expound on the primary causes of this issue and put forward several appropriate approaches to tackle this problem.

Regarding the root causes of this negative tendency which are rampant in many schools. Firstly, My view is that the lack of rigorous and thorough surveillance in schools. As a result, aggressive students with bad manners are more prone to continuously bully their classmates without the fear of being punished. Secondly, dysfunctional families and the lack of parental guidance can be attributed to bullying matter. If children were born into this kind of family, their parent would not normally spend their time bringing up their offspring. Consequently, they are growing up without the right conception of well-rounded and ethnic behaviors. A recently conducted report has been shown that aggressive behaviors in a family environment trigger more violent tendencies in children. Last but not least, violent scenes which are bombarded in films and social networking websites without government censorship exert an adverse influence on children and lead them to mimic the false behaviors blindly.

When it comes to effective solutions, I think both schools and families play significant roles in keeping bullying in check. First and foremost, the schools should implement more stringent regulations if the students keep bullying at schools, and then raise the students' awareness about the collaboration and cooperation at schools to eradicate the violent tendency. The most important thing, teachers should allow students to share the bullying topics at school and be more confident to voice their problems if they are victims and how to avoid bullying. Moreover, the parents should take care of their children and provide appropriate guidance to instruct them on how to become good people. Lastly, the government should censor the negative mass media which inflicts children's behaviors negatively.

In conclusion, I assert that the lack of parental guidance and school surveillance are the main root causes of bullying in many schools, and the spreading of violent scenes in movies and social networking websites without government censorship triggers bullying at school more seriously. In order to tackle this problem, I am of the opinion that schools, parents, and governments should join hands to help children to correct their misleading behaviors and let their children voice out their bullying problems more frequently.