Buying things on the Internet such as books air tickets and groceries is becoming more and more popular Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own kn

With the introduction of the internet, the globalized world has been drawing attention to the alternative method of shopping, since it became significantly widespread among citizens of the world. Although there are many frauds in the digital universe that can double-cross a customer, the luxurious comforts that come with online shopping do outweigh the drawbacks.

One of the main disadvantages of ordering desired items through websites is that one might be duped by hoodlums on the internet. In other words, while purchasing a product, a person might be tricked into unsafe websites that in fact, carbon-copy one's credit card data or personal information that results in loss of cash and invasion of privacy of an individual. For example, the local victim in my neighborhood became a victim of such hackers and frauds, he was deceived for $10,000 during ordering DIY tools for reconstruction of his apartment. Unfortunately, there are a plethora of such scammers on the vast platform like the Internet.

However, with the invention of the digital era, there are corresponding people that contribute to the welfare of the society in the virtual world such as cyber policemen, programmers, and authorities that monitor transactions and if necessary find the hacker by IP-addresses. Thus, internet fraudsters don't embody the menace that most generation Y talks about. Moreover, those scarce hoodlums can not compare with the convenience of online shopping. For instance, people in the present days can order those products and get delivered them for a small price or even for free. It is no longer required to commute to shopping malls or dedicate a special day for purchasing considering it is now possible to do by just clicking buttons and links.

In conclusion, online-scammers that are the chief cause of the drawback of online shopping, however, those insignificant disadvantages don't affect the privileges of online buying.