Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.
Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?
Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.
On the one hand, there are many advantages of shopping online. Firstly, purchasing things on the Internet is much less time-
consuming for people who are full of time, especially. Instead of running to store and finding the desire products, people can
browse them on website and pay immediately to get those products. Moreover, the amount of carbon dioxide, which is
emitted from automobiles, can be reduced significantly. Secondly, shopping in this way also helps consumers to compare the
products’ price in the fattest way. By being able to open as many as website buyers need, they can consider which or where
the products’ price is the lowest.
On the other hand, shopping online also has some disadvantages. The first point is the quality of products. Customers can
easily compare the prices between stores but quality neither. To more clearly, the goods are bought with the cheapest price
compare to all other stores, but there is nothing to ensure that the products are exactly similar to what purchasers wanted
to buy. Another point is network. There is no doubt that online shopping needs Wi-Fi or network. Without them, people
can not buy anything through Internet.