Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past 30 years that many cities in the world are now one big traffic jam How true do you think this statement is What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars

Undoubtedly, ever upsurging private vehicles on the road ultimately cause traffic congestion. Similarly, the more carbon-consumption by traffic, the more pollution index would be. This essay intends to analyse both reasons and solution of this phenomenon .

There are manifold points why the utilization of private transportation is on the elevation among people. First and foremost, presently, majority of individual give more preference to comfort and convenient lifestyle. So, the car ownership is increasing rapidly. To elaborate it, while personal vehicle, it is easy for commuters to go one place to another place with ease. Although pollution is inclining at an alarming rate , individual can move in any weather conditions. To cite an example, cars bring an opportunity for travellers to save their precious time which makes more opportune especially those who go outside either for work or study . Nowadays, car keepers are increasing by 52%. Hence, it shows worthwhile approach for people.

On the other hand, government make public transportation more advanced because people will not face any type of transportation implication. For example, after the lanuched of Delhi metro , it become easy for visitors to go other places with heavy levy . Thus, it is lucrative for both environment and people . All of above, government should aware individual towards electronic vehicles. Moreover, government should impose tax vehicles entering the City.

In conclusion, congestion in cities can pose a danger to people's health due to their carbon emissions. Government should mitigate this issue .