Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now one big traffic jam How true do you think this statement is What measures can governments take to discourage people fro using their cars

It is very obvious that nowadays people prefer to use their own car to drive somewhere more than using public transport, because the technology has increased rapidly and car ownership is very popular now.

First of all, I think there are more advantages of having private car. It helps people to reach their destination where they want to go very fast. And the second benefit is that in own vehicle we feel comfort and safety, nobody will push or step on your feet, as usually happens on the bus. But the first disadvantage of car ownership is that it provide big traffic jam and this problem is very important in every part of the world. Because of people`s preference to private car is much more than public transport, there are a little amount of people on buses or other transport vehicle. However, having a car is not easy for some people because it is enough expensive. And so there are people who think that buses or taxies is more appropriate for them and they use this way do reach their destination.

To solve problem with traffic jam, I think the government should increase the facilities of public transport, such as more comfortable seats or improve the speed of buses and others. Or the government should take high taxes from car users. It can appear people`s wish to go by bus.

To conclude, there are identical amount of people`s preference to elect transport to drive somewhere: by own car or by public vehicle. But I think it will be better if there calm the world instead of one big traffic jam.