Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now "one big traffic jam"

How true do you think this statement is?

What measures can governments take to discourage people fro using their cars?

Nowadays people for preference to the private vehicle's because it has an easiest source for them and they can go from one place to another at any time.Although, in the few years, the ownership of car is increasing which release obnoxious gases on the environment.Therefore, before arriving on decision I will be discuss these views in upcoming paragraphs. Firstly,discuss why individuals want to get their own personal car.First of all, it is a time consuming process for them and they can easily go anywhere which creates a traffic jams in cities and also released a harmful gases on the environment.Furthermore, in the urban areas there has only single lane road in which all types of vehicles are driven by the people therefore , create a traffic jams in the cities. Moving further, the government should impose a stringent laws so ,that overcome the problem of traffic jams in the city.Moreover, authorities should applaud the masses to more use of public transportation and give more opportunities to them so that they don't get difficulties in the public vehicles like an the number of buses and trains as soon as they go at time on their destinations and they discourage the folks to more use of private vehicle's. In the conclusion,althogh the cars has become more advantageous to the people however we cannot ignore these determine tak effect which impact on the society as well as management should impose strict laws so that they encourage the masses to use public vehicles.