Childhood obesity is becoming a problem throughout the developed world. Because of this, some people think that adverts for fast food, sweet and sugary snacks should not be allowed in schools and colleges. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this.

It is universally accepted that in today's modern world childhood fatness is a controversial dilemma. So, some individuals reckon that advertisements for fast food, sugary snacks and sweet which aim at children should not be permitted. This essay intends to discuss both agreeable and disagreeable points of view.

To begin with, adverts play an important role in any country's industry by making sales opportunities easier to achieve. Since children are more susceptible to these kinds of interactions, ads tend to aim at them. Consequently, kids keep buying different things they see in ads which consist of fast food, sugary snacks and sweets which, in turn, inflict their obesity levels in a adverse way.

Moreover, these types of products are extremely harmful to the children's health conditions. By this I mean that they can undermine their brain activity and their abilities to think, to count or to solve the exercises. As a result, they might not be active in the year classes. In my family, for example, my little brother is not allowed to eat fast food at school by my parents and they provide him with a hand-made meal every day due to the fact that fast food might contain hazardous ingredients.

On the other hand, most people hugely rely on fast food in a daily basis due to the fact that they have less time to prepare a meal. And most people are in turn in most crowded sites like schools, colleges and universities. So, advertising in such places can give advertisers more benefits than in empty places. As a consequence, their makes are more sold in these sites.

Taking everything into consideration, children are ready to purchase sings in ads whenever they watch regardless of their harmful effects on their health. However, advertising in schools can give more opportunities to sell the products owing to the great number of people.