Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries What are the causes of this What solutions can be offered

In today's scenario, obesity in children is a serious issue all over the world. There are a plethora of reasons for this. This essay will discuss the causes why childhood obesity becoming a serious problem and what preventive measures could be used to tackle this obstacle.

Firstly, it is deemed that children prefer junk food, burger, drinks, for example in order to satisfy their curiosity. Why they prefer fast food? This is due to the hectic time schedule of their parents. A survey was conducted by WHO in 2020 and concluded that parents neglect the eating habits of their children and busy with their workplace responsibilities. As a result, their young ones prefer to order online for food which directly affects their body mechanism and causes serious ailments obesity, for instance. Secondly, lack of exercise is another important factor related to the above-mentioned health problem. Children prefer to spend time while watching T.V, playing video games. Therefore, do not interact with the ecosystem outside the home boundaries. Thus, suffer from serious diseases.

There are numerous possible solutions to overcome this problem. First and foremost is the parent's intention as the parents need to spend at least two hours per day with their young ones to provide them nutrient-enriched food. Another solution is to spend some time with their children and educate them about the merits of doing outdoor activities, playing soccer for example. Therefore, children come to know how they effectively manage their health problems and protect their body system from obesity.

In conclusion, there are a plethora of solutions that could be used to mitigate the problems related to health. Parents should be educated and able to manage their personal and professional life.