Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. Explain the main causes of this problem, and suggest some possible solutions.

Obesity among children is becoming a great concern in various nations. In this essay, major causes of this issue are analyzed and effective solutions are put forward.

There are a number of reasons why the rate of obese children is rapidly increasing. First and foremost, this disease in children is attributable to their unwholesome dietary habits. In particular, a vast number of kids fancy eating junk food and sugary drinks. Facts indicate that overconsumption of unhealthy food causes imbalance between the amount of calories in and out in children’s bodies which leads to being absorbed more energy than necessity. In addition, childhood obesity is rooted in a sedentary lifestyle. In specific, with the technology advancements, children tend to devote time to play video games and browse the webs. As a consequence, the excess energy is not released and accumulated in their figures.

Some practical solutions to this problem are encouraging parents and teachers to take more care of their children. To commence with, guardians are recommended to spend more time preparing food instead of going out or ordering food online. Hence, parents could control their kids' diet and provide them with healthy and high-fiber meals. This way, children no longer go to food vendors and fast food restaurants. Secondly, it is significant that physical activities be organized more often in schools, clubs, etc. PE classes and competitions give students a good reason to exert their bodies. Scientific research has illustrated that daily 30-minute exercising helps them steer clear of fatness and other related diseases.

In conclusion, unhealthy diet and physical inactivity are the main causes of childhood obesity. As a result, parental care and physical exercises are required to resolve this issue.